INEC Declares Sen. Ademola Adeleke Winner of the 2022 Osun Gubernatorial Elections

winner osun elections

The Independent National Electoral Commision (INEC) on 17th July 2022 declared Former Sen. Ademola Adeleke winner of the 2022 Osun Governorship Elections which was held yesterday the 16th of July 2022.

And this is an answer to those asking the question Who won Osun 2022 Elections

The Senator and Governor Elect Ademola Adeleke defeated the APC candidate Oyetola with high number of votes.

Adeleke polled PDP 403,371 to defeat Oyetola and the APC with 375,027 votes, while Lasun Yusuf of Labour Party, LP polled 2,729.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC’s, returning Officer for the Election, Vice Chancellor, University of Lagos, Professor Oluwatoyin Ogundipe, said:

“I declare that Ademola Adeleke Jackson Nurudeen, having satisfied the requirements of the law is hereby declared winner and is returned elected.”

Below the Osun Decides 2022 results and the results of the Osun state governorship election

This is as a result of the campaign after Davido in Osun State.


What do you think about this?

We want to hear from you

Comment Below

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Lionel Richie – Stuck On You

Lionel Richie – Stuck On You

Nobody Go Dey By Spyro

Nobody Go Dey By Spyro